I not only finished up the current draft of my LJI entry, but I also finished the writing portion of The Best Competition, which is my next erotica short I intend to sell on Amazon. I’ve been trolling the internet for a cover and came across a rather goofy one, that as a joke, I would use in a heart beat. 

Don’t you hate it when you debate whether you should take things seriously all the time, or have a little fun? I mean, it’s smut. I enjoy writing sex scenes and I do a damn good job at it, if I do say so myself. But obviously erotica is not “SRS” writing, so why should I have to take my covers super-seriously? I mean, a picture of gummy bears posed in suggestive positions? Is that really such a bad thing to have as a cover for your smut?

I don’t know.

But I think I’m about to find out. Who knows? Maybe it’ll work for me and it’ll net me a few sales because people saw the cover and were like OH THAT’S SOME FUNNY SHIT RIGHT THERE. And, bonus! Sexy story that’s well-written to go along with it. 😉 

Clearly I think about these things a little too much. I even have a public poll going on over at my LJ, which can be found here, if you’re curious.

For those who don’t wanna go over to my LJ, here’s the image in question that I want to use:

Image

