…the writing portion of getting Say You’ll Let Me up and ready for Amazon, anyway. I still need to go back through it and lightly edit/have my bff read through it and give me suggestions. In the meantime, I figured out my next editing project to put up for sale on Amazon. It’s a Fuck or Die kind of story that I wrote a couple of months back, and I think I can tweak it to make it stand alone enough without it having any connection to my trilogy.

I’ve decided that right now, any and all other writing is on hiatus until I get a sizeable bibliography going on Amazon. I need to focus on “work,” while looking for work, etc. I want to properly plan all my books and I think it’s time to focus on an individual book and cook up ideas for the Trilogy when the mood strikes. The Tomorrow Trilogy is my baby, and I want it to be good. It’ll obviously never be perfect but I want a tighter plot and I want to work on my character arcs, etc.

I’m feeling pretty good-ish today, so there’s that. I actually didn’t write all that many words (just shy of 700), but I finished a thing, started the process of editing another thing, and am about to start going through Say You’ll Let Me so I can have it up for sale by Friday. 😀

***

Jess nodded, managing a soft smile towards Dustin as Dustin sat back in his seat with a wince. Without thinking, Jess leaned against his boyfriend and slung an arm over his shoulders. “That was really hot,” Jess breathed in Dustin’s ear.

Dustin’s face turned red and he crossed his arms over his chest. “So is this official now?” he asked hoarsely. He cleared his throat. “You gonna contact me whenever you wanna see me next?”

Shawn smiled, pushing his glasses back up his nose. “Once every couple of weeks or so, yes, I will,” he answered. “If at any point either one of you wish to break off the arrangement, let me know. I don’t want to cause any conflicts between the two of you.” He pushed himself away from the desk and walked over towards Jess, offering his hand yet again. “Have I made myself clear?”

Jess slipped his hand inside Shawn’s own and gave as firm of a handshake as he could manage. “You have, Shawn,” he said quietly.

Shawn then offered his hand to Dustin, who took it grudgingly. Shawn’s smile morphed into a smirk, his fingers lingering inside Dustin’s own. He bent forward, whispering something in Dustin’s ear before pulling away from him entirely. “We have ourselves a deal, then, gentlemen. Now, if you’ll excuse me, I have some business I need to attend to. You can see yourselves out, can’t you?”

Jess and Dustin both stood up without a word and made their way out of Shawn’s office. Once they were out of view, Dustin reached for Jess’s hand and squeezed it. “You really okay with this, dude?” he asked as they walked through the halls of Shawn’s mansion. “Don’t wanna upset you or anything.”

Smiling, Jess squeezed Dustin’s hand back. “Of course, dude! I know how much you really want this — and it’s just sex, anyway, y’know? It’s not like you’ll be dating him or anything like that — and he’d really only see you like, twice a month or whatever, so that’s fine, too. I just want you to be happy, y’know?”

“Yeah, but –”

“Don’t worry about, okay?” Jess said, cutting off Dustin’s protest and pulling him close. He brushed the loose strands of Dusin’s hair out of his face. “Like I said, if I have a problem with things, I’ll let you and Shawn know. Besides — it was really hot getting to watch the two of you together like that.”

Dustin nodded, catching his bottom lip with his teeth as he looked away from Jess. “If you say so, dude. Just don’t want you getting hurt, y’know?”

“I know,” Jess said, leaning in to kiss Dustin’s cheek. “It’ll be fine, Dustin! I promise.”

Except Jess couldn’t quite shake the look Dustin and Shawn had shared moments ago, nor could he forget the way Dustin had seemed to forget about Jess’s existence in Shawn’s presence. Those things didn’t mean anything, right?

At least, that’s what Jess told himself.

