Real life has pretty much devastated any drive I have to write. The ideas are there, I’ve even story vomited some things for one of my stand-alone novels instead of The Tomorrow Trilogy. I can’t even bring myself to look at the rest of the critique for Seize the Day. I haven’t been in the proper mindset to receive it well since Tuesday, though I have read through chapter 6’s comments. I will hold off until I’m in a better mood to read chapter 7’s comments and his overall critique.

Everything right now is looking bleak. I’ll get through it, I always do, but at the moment, I can’t commit pen to paper (or fingers to keys, as it were) and just go with it. I’ve noted all of the ideas I’ve had in the past couple of days, altered outlines, etc. I’m still working, even if I’m not writing. 

And really, having a solid plan when I pick myself back up enough to write will do me a lot of good, in the end. I’ll get there. I don’t know when, but I will. My stress levels are through the roof, and I might pick my personal LJ back up to at least write journal entries for the time being. I hand-wrote my wife a letter, saying things I can’t quite get past my lips. 

The second half of the year will likely be as rough on me as the first, and I need to do things to lessen my stress. I will continue to talk about my process here, but snippets may be few and far between. 

Writing is important to me. It’s what keeps me going, what gets me through a lot of things. So when things are so bad I can’t write anymore, it’s bad. But it’ll get better. Might not have hit the lowest point yet, but once I do, there’s only up.

At least, I hope.

