Hi Alicia,

I’ve read and re-read your manuscript and offered comments in the margins. Let me know if you have any trouble opening them. I gave you my honest, undiluted remarks as I experienced them; that’s what I would have wanted.

Thanks for your patience, and thanks for giving a damn about my opinion in the first place.

I hope this serves your craft.

Sincerely Yours,

-Christopher

I have the document downloaded. I haven’t opened it yet. I want to. 

But I don’t want to.

Am I ready for this?

What if he hated it?

What if he loved it?

What if he feels meh about it?

I mean, I’d rather have him hate it. Hating it involves feeling passionate about it, even if it’s in a bad way. Being apathetic to it? Ahhhh, I couldn’t handle that. 

…Okay, self. Just open the document. Take a look, make sure you can see the comments. You can? Good. Now close it. Read them later. Take in a deep breath and a moment to relax, and focus, and wait. 

Last thing I need right now is to stress myself out even worse.

 
