Image

I estimate that the first 10 chapters of Seize the Day will be sent to the wonderful Christopher Buehlman. In these first ten chapters, there are:

  • At least one canon relevant explicit m/f sex scene
  • An introduction to an openly gay character 
  • My dumb sense of humor
  • I’ll have to decide if Ryin POV will require me to refer to everyone by their nickname in narration (which means Savin would be Doc in his narration) to justify writing “Jazz” to refer to Jasper from everyone else’s POV. Because once Jazz is given the nickname, that’s how he refers to himself to the rest of the cast (Savin, Mari, etc) and just seems to conveniently forget he has a real name.
  • My exploration of certain personal issues in a fictional setting

Am I really ready for this? Jesus.

 

